My Two Cents on Kylie Padilla’s Pregnancy

She’s leaving Encantadia. That’s for sure. But I just couldn’t help but be devastated at that fact. Yes, I am devastated. Everyone who knows me would know that I am an Encantadia fanatic. I memorized all the Enchan songs from the series and learned how to speak their language as well. I loved it. So when the news of a remake came out at first I thought, “They should’ve done a sequel instead.” But they suddenly made my “once fantasy” loveteam between Amihan and Ybrahim come true, I suddenly fell in love with this series all over again. Just when it was starting to go great this news comes along. 

Yes, yes, children are indeed a blessing but then if it interferes with important things such as this I’d be led to rethink. Fine, I’m selfish. I don’t care. I know that people can do whatever they want especially if they’re already consenting adults. But then, the mind was placed above the heart for a reason — because it’s supposed to rule it, not the other way around. Didn’t they use protection? If they really wanted to have sex, shouldn’t they have practiced it safely and avoid all this blunder? 

Kylie should’ve thought about the consequences of her actions before she did them, as to what this would do to the original story and timeline. Amihan was supposed to stay on longer, even longer than any other character. She is that important. Without her, the Encantadia world would never be the same. Didn’t she think about what this would do to her career, to the fans, much more to the writer? If I was the writer of the series, I would’ve sued Kylie for damages. It’s not easy to write a story, believe me. And just when you already have everything thought through your actress just goes and f**** things up, literally. Pardon the language. I am that pissed off. Fine, she didn’t want that in the first place. She didn’t intend to but then there was still damage. A case like that may not hold in court with women’s rights and all plus the fact that most of our judges are traditionalists, having a family is a blessing.. Blah, blah, blah. Blah, blah, blah… 

I can bet however that the series’ writer, director, producer, crew, etc. are not at all happy with this news. Sure, they can be happy for the pregnancy, the “blessing” for Kylie, but I know deep down inside they are pissed like I am right now. Just when they had it going, she destroys it. If I was the writer I wouldn’t know what to do. I might not even be able to accept it and write something disastrous in the end. Or I might just decide to cut everything short. Kill off all the other remaining characters and just be done with it. Then I’d sue for damages. I really would.

It’s a different story if the actor dies. That’s uncontrolled, unavoidable and unfortunate. Nothing we can do about that. Case in point: Carrie Fisher and my selfish desire to still see her in Episode 8 as Leia. What happened to Kylie is a different matter altogether. She had the ability to take control of the situation. She didn’t and she made a mess of things. I hate it. However, no matter how much I hate it, it’s already there unless… I’m not even going to continue that because then everyone would know how evil I really am. I prefer to keep everyone guessing as to the extent of my evilness. Bwahahahaha. 🙂

Anyways, I really do not like how things turned out and I might forever blame Kylie for this unless the writer creates a miracle and makes Amihan’s disappearance a good plot twist to the story. I’d miss #YbrAmihan though but what can we do? I guess the Gab-Ruru loveteam will be reinforced because of this. Sh**! I never liked Alena and Ybarro. They’re just too cheesy. I just hope the story gets focused on Danaya and Aquil, my ever favorite loveteam, instead of the former. Then I’d probably be able to get over this absurd situation. 

One last note: I do hope that Kylie does not regret anything in the end. I am not hating on her personally though, just this particular action of hers and the effect it will have on my all-time favorite Filipino series. I just love this show that much since I grew up with it. I just can’t help but feel so bad about it. #Nerd. I still wish her the best but I still can’t take away the fact that I am very much disappointed with her actions. That might stay on for a while. 

#ByeByeAmihan

Leave a Reply

