Holiday Meditation

There seems to be a lot of things that I need to think about during this weeklong holiday break.

First, matters regarding my present. Am I really doing things that I need to do or am I really happy with my present situation now? What am I doing? Why do I sometimes feel too bored? Why do I fall short of my daily expectations and goals?
Second, matters regarding my future. What do I really want to achieve? What future do I want to have? What are my goals? What life am I aiming for?
Third, matters of the heart. What are my current feelings? Do I need them or are they dispensable? Do I really have the luxury to fall in love right now with everything that has happened to me? Why am I still not getting what I want?
And fourth, personal matters. What do I need to change? What do I need to improve on? What aspects of my personality do I need to correct? What are my strengths and weaknesses? Who am I really?

These are the things that I will probably reflect on during the lenten season especially now that I am in a transition phase of my life. I really need to get that one day to just quiet myself and go deep into my inner thoughts. Just one day to listen to the inner corners of my mind and see myself as I never did before. An undisturbed quiet which I hope the holiday will allow me to have. I wish I can use the break to better myself. No, not wish, I will use this break to better myself.

I’m glad to have this holiday break so that I can better assess my goals and myself. I believe that I will never get to the next level that I am aiming for if I don’t know myself that well. Hence, thw necessity of this meditation. Hopefully by the end of the week, I’d be a changed person for the better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

