Until…

What’s this feeling that’s creeping into me tonight?
A doubt, a rush, a sudden and absurd feeling of delight
Am I mistaken to say that this is me falling
or am I just hallucinating?
I do recognize that tiny voice shouting inside my head
because I’ve felt that before while I was crying on my bed
Has my heart become cold since then?
That I no longer believe whether the feeling is real or just pretend
I guess I’m just tired of being the one who’s always first to fall
or for being the only one to ever fall at all
So I’ll just wait until you feel the same way as I do
until I decide to finally fall in love with you.

Leave a Reply

