Last One

Tonight is my last night here in Manila for 2015 as I’ll be heading back to the province on an early flight tomorrow morning. By province I don’t mean just the political term but also the colloquial term as well hence, no internet, no wi-fi, NONE! So even if it’s still not Sunday, I’ll be preempting my ‘Weekend Recaps‘ for this week tonight since I won’t be able to do it tomorrow and probably until I return to Manila next year. Technically, I’ll be on blog hiatus for a while for now. Actually, make that a SNS hiatus as well. HUHUHU. WAAAHHHH!!! ^~^

The title for this post is too appropriate for it I can validly claim that it’s ingenious. It’s like a summary of everything I’m about to write about in just two-words. How cool is that?

First, it’s our ‘FINAL‘ week of the semester. Technically, the semester is finally O-V-E-R!!! Albeit the last take-home essay for Tax 1 which I’ll be doing while in transit by the way because I already booked a flight before our professor announced that the date of submission of our take-home essay will be on —- TENTENENEN —-> on Monday noon. (I’ll arrive home at around 9pm tomorrow and I haven’t started it yet because I’m still getting ready for my early flight tomorrow as well. How cool is that?) However, going back, it’s FINAL WEEK so here I am happier than ever because I can finally claim that I’m half-done with this 3rd year in law school. Konti na lang. Push pa! Woooohh!! So yes, last one for school this year indeed.

Second, this will probably be my last blog post for the year. You’ll get to hear more from me (even if you don’t want to) probably next year after this. (No internet, mind you) Isn’t the title just appropriate?

Lastly, last one because tonight I finally got the answer to a question I’ve been longing to ask someone for the longest time now. But the funny thing is that “that person” already answered the question that has been bugging me (for years) SIX (6) years ago! (Let’s emphasize that more) SIX YEARS AGO! It’s just the old proud me never even bothered to read it because of my ‘anger’ (which I don’t recall at all)  at that time. Lame, right? But hey, HUMAN here! Anyway, so tonight I can finally move on from that question which took me 6 years to find out the answer to and claim that tonight is the last night of that ME before that can’t forgive and won’t let go of the past. Tonight, I’ll let it all go. *Cue in Let It Go from Frozen* Hahahaha.

Anyway, that’s it. For this week I guess I can summarize it in just ONE WORD: EXAMS…. I don’t need to further elaborate but I guess everyone reading this that has gone through a “Hell Week” so to speak of such can attest to why I no longer need to elaborate on the topic any further. It’s something that you hear and just know. So I’ll just skip to the Sunday (For tonight, Saturday) and the Week Recently part of my recaps.

Best Read:
Reviewers! Thanks to them I survived this semester and the WEEK! Without them my life would have been over since Monday. (Scratch that, since Friday rather)

Best Written:
Certainly none of the essay exams that I took. Nowhere was I confident about my answers at all. For now, I’m relying on the strength of my prayers and devotions. The quote: “I did my best and God will do the rest” is my mantra until final grades come out. Eto ang mga panahon na Bahala Na is definitely more appropriate.

LSS of the Week:
On the Wings of Love by Regine Velasquez. I don’t know why but it keeps playing in my head and I even tried singing it in the shower with falsetto and all. I think I woke up my roommates because of that. Sorry guys!

Thought for the Week:
“Almost there…” Every time an exam for a particular subject ends, this I always say or think about saying this to myself. I think everyone can perfectly relate to this.

Wished for the week to have been:
Nah, I’m just glad that it’s over. 🙂

OOTW (Outfit of the Week):
When it’s finals week you never have time for glamour. Shirts and pedals or jeans are enough.

Loved:
The fact that I’m going home tomorrow. (Before I wrote this part it was still Saturday but now it’s 12:30AM Sunday. Technically, I still complied with my Sunday requirement. Tinatamad na lang ako mag-edit. Hehehe)

Wanted to:
Stay for one day more. AlDub is guesting on too many shows for Sunday and I just hope my power bank is enough to sustain my TV phone for 3 shows where they’ll be in later. (Sunday already) Waaahhh.. watching them in transit… Very fan girl-ish of me.

Needed to:
Sleep. It would be a long day ahead.

Felt:
Relieved and happy. It’s over! 🙂

Hoping Next Week to be:
FREEDOM!

Last one done. See you all next year. Happy Holidays everyone! 🙂

P.S. The reason I was delayed in writing the latter part of this post was because we watched The Road where Alden Richards starred in as our last bonding moment for the year before I leave tom–later. I still don’t get how the young Luis made it through life and even becoming a cop without anybody’s help and without any financial capacity. Did he go to school? Did he get adopted? And how did Rhian’s character even know his real name? It was never shown that Alden introduced himself to them in the movie. Ugh, so many questions. Now I’ll be thinking about all of these questions until next year probably. Direk Yam Laranas, help me out!

crw_1454

Leave a Reply

